17 November 2020, 15:00 - 17:00 GMT+8

 

  • Welcome Remarks
    15:00-15:10 SGT
    ​18:00 AEDT | 11:00 GST | 08:00 CET | 03:00 ET
     

  • Session 1: Building resilient public transport systems
    15:10-16:00 SGT

    18:10 AEDT | 11:10 GST | 08:10 CET | 03:10 ET

    Resiliency is the key, especially post-COVID-19 pandemic. Public transport should and need to be the lifeline of every city to keep social and economic activities thriving. This panel discussion will emphasise the importance of collaboration among the main stakeholders i.e., authorities, operators and private organisations and academics in advancing public transport system and building its resilience as many cities are faced with wavering public confidence in public transport as a result of the COVID-19 pandemic. 
     

  • Session 2: Dare to try: Thriving in uncertainty
    16:00-16:50 SGT
    19:00 AEDT | 12:00 GST | 09:00 CET | 04:00 ET

    This high profile panel discussion will focus on adopting the mindset of ‘dare to try’, especially since the public transport sector has experienced such unprecedented uncertainty. How can leaders of public transport plan and communicate the need to innovate as  investments in public transport infrastructure and services may slow down or tighten post-Covid-19? Each panellist will explain how their organisation is adapting and changing with time. Furthermore, the leaders will share their vision and experience on how to encourage their organisation to learn from previous mistake and continue with the courage to embrace the risk of failure without jeopardising citizens’ safety. 
     

  • Closing Remarks/Announcements 
    16:50-17:00 SGT
    19:50 AEDT | 12:50 GST | 09:50 CET | 04:50 ET
     

        Speakers will be announced soon. Programme is subject to change.